top of page


‘Throw The Sun Into The Sea’ is the follow up to Rob Johnson's debut 2009 release, the critically acclaimed ‘Upon a Painted Ocean’ (“…an instrumental album of positively momentous strength.” REVOLT MAGAZINE). 

Recorded in 2 weeks before Christmas 2011, ‘Throw The Sun…’ delves further into Johnson’s exploration of instrumental music and the ways in which this can be communicated towards an audience. To illustrate this the new album comes in the form of a complete audio/visual experience with 10 short films to accompany the record (which can be found on the website from April 16th).

The album was produced by Geoff Swan (Jonny Craig, Young Astronaut) and mastered by Jon Astley (Led Zeppelin, The Who, ABBA, George Harrison), and will be available physically, digitally and as a pay what you want download from from April 16th.

You can now pre-order the Deluxe Edition of 'Throw The Sun Into The Sea' here. (Available as a strictly limited edition 6 page digipak with expanded artwork inside.) CD Released April 16th, 2012.  All pre-orders will be shipped before this date.


  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Spotify Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Bandcamp Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • blossom-white

© rob johnson music 2022 

bottom of page